Last update: 28 May 2020

FAQs

What does the coronavirus mean for your stay in Flims Laax Falera? Here you will find some answers to the most frequently asked questions.

What is the situation like in Flims Laax Falera?

Gradually the destination is returning to normality and pre-seasonal operations. Following the Federal Council's relaxation measures, restaurants can resume operations as of 11 May 2020, in compliance with hygiene measures. You can find out in the overview about restaurant openings in May and June.

The closure of Lake Cauma has been lifted, the restaurant will open its doors on 15 May 2020, but swimming remains prohibited. The first lifts (char lift Flims-Foppa and Foppa-Naraus) will resume operations on 6 June 2020 (more details). The hygiene regulations of the Federal Council will continue to be adhered to.

 

Which events of the summer season will not take place?

The execution of all events of the summer season depends on the further course of the Corona crisis. However, it can already be said with certainty that the following events will not take place:

  • Flimser Dorf- und Gewerbefest
  • Kinderfest Laax
  • LAAX Vintage Days
  • Cuors da Flem
  • TCS Glamping

 

Can I spend my summer holidays in Flims Laax Falera?

Following the Federal Council's relaxation measures, nothing should stand in the way of a summer holiday in the destination. The vastness of the local nature allows many leisure activities which make social distancing very easy. For example, hiking, biking, trail running, but also many other outdoor activities.

 

What restrictions do I have to expect during my stay?

Together with the successive easing of restrictions decided by the Federal Council for leisure activities and catering, protection concepts have also been adopted for different types of businesses. For example, there may be a restriction on the number of people in certain establishments. These and other measures ultimately serve to protect all of us and should not be a major impediment to a stay in Flims Laax Falera.

 

Is there a general obligation to wear a mask in Flims Laax Falera?

No, as of today (7 May 2020) there is no general obligation to wear a mask. Of course you are free to wear a mask to protect yourself and others.

 

I plan to spend my summer holidays in Flims Laax Falera. Can I cancel my booking free of charge if the federal and cantonal authorities impose renewed restrictions?

At the time of booking, a contract with the accommodation (hotel or holiday apartment) is concluded. Therefore, in case of cancellation, the general terms and conditions of the accommodation provider come into force. These can vary depending on the accommodation provider.

 

What is there to do in Flims Laax Falera this summer?

Of course, we hope that the Federal Council's eased restrictions will continue to develop positively.And thus a regular summer operation, including operation of the mountain railways. The latest information can be found in the INSIDE LAAX app and on www.laax.com/now-more-than-ever.

 

Where can I find official information about the Coronavirus?

The Federal Office of Public Health and the Canton of Graubünden provide continuous information on the current state of affairs.

Canton of Graubünden

Federal Office of Public Health

Contact

Our Guest Care Team will be happy to answer any further questions about your stay in Flims Laax Falera.

Feedback

Top

Letztes Update: 28. Mai 2020

Fragen & Antworten

Was bedeutet das Coronavirus für deinen Aufenthalt in Flims Laax Falera? Hier findest du Antworten auf die häufigsten Fragen.

Wie ist die Situation in der Destination Flims Laax Falera?

Allmählich kehrt die Destination zur Normalität und zum Vorsaisonbetrieb zurück. Folgend den Lockerungsmassnahmen des Bundesrates können Restaurants seit dem 11. Mai 2020, unter Einhaltung der Hygienemassnahmen, ihren Betrieb wieder aufnehmen. Welche Lokale bereits für Gäste geöffnet sind, findest du auf der Übersichtsseite mit den Eröffnungen im Mai & Juni.

Die Sperrung des Caumasees wurde aufgehoben, das Restaurant öffnet ab 15. Mai 2020 seine Tore, Baden bleibt jedoch untersagt. Die ersten Bergbahnen (Sessellift Flims-Foppa und Foppa-Naraus) werden den Betrieb am 6. Juni 2020 wieder aufnehmen können (alle Betriebszeiten). Die Hygienevorschriften des Bundesrates werden weiterhin eingehalten.

 

Welche Events der Sommersaison werden mit Sicherheit nicht durchgeführt?

Grundsätzlich hängt die Durchführung sämtlicher Events der Sommersaison vom weiteren Verlauf der Coronakrise ab. Bereits jetzt kann jedoch mit Sicherheit gesagt werden, dass folgende Events nicht stattfinden werden: 

  • Flimser Dorf- und Gewerbefest
  • Kinderfest Laax
  • LAAX Vintage Days
  • Cuors da Flem
  • TCS Glamping

 

Kann ich meinen Sommerurlaub in Flims Laax Falera verbringen

Folgend den Lockerungsmassnahmen des Bundesrates sollte einem Sommerurlaub in der Destination nichts im Wege stehen. Die Weite der hiesigen Natur ermöglicht vielerlei Freizeitaktivitäten welche Social Distancing kinderleicht machen. So bieten sich beispielsweise Wandern, Biken, Trailrunning aber auch viele weitere Aktivitäten im Freien an.

 

Mit welchen Einschränkungen muss ich bei meinem Aufenthalt rechnen?

Zusammen mit den schrittweisen Lockerungen die der Bundesrat für Freizeitaktivitäten und Gastronomie beschlossen hat, wurden je nach Branche auch Schutzkonzepte erlassen. So kann es z.B. für gewisse Betriebe eine Beschränkung der Anzahl Personen geben. Diese und andere Massnahmen dienen letztlich dem Schutz von uns allen und sollten keine grösseren Beeinträchtigungen eines Aufenthalts in Flims Laax Falera darstellen.

 

Besteht in Flims Laax Falera eine generelle Maskentragepflicht?

Nein, Stand heute (7. Mai 2020) besteht keine generelle Maskentragepflicht. Selbstverständlich ist es dir überlassen eine Maske zu tragen um dich und andere zu schützen.

 

Ich plane meine Sommerferien in Flims Laax Falera zu verbringen. Kann ich, im Falle von erneuten Verschärfungen durch Bund und Kantone, meine Buchung kostenlos stornieren?

Bei der Buchung wird ein Vertrag mit der Beherbergung (Hotel oder Ferienwohnung) eingegangen. Deshalb treten bei einer Stornierung die AGBs des Anbieters in Kraft. Diese können je nach Herberge variieren.

 

Was kann man diesen Sommer in Flims Laax Falera unternehmen?

Natürlich hoffen wir auf einen positiven Verlauf der Lockerungen der Sicherheitsmassnahmen des Bundesrates. Und somit auf einen regulären Sommerbetrieb, inklusive Bergbahnen. DIe aktuellsten Informationen finden sich in der INSIDE LAAX App sowie auf www.laax.com/jetzt-erst-recht.

 

Wo finde ich offizielle Informationen zum Coronavirus?

Das Bundesamt für Gesundheit sowie der Kanton Graubünden informieren laufend über den Stand der Dinge.

Kanton Graubünden

Bundesamt für Gesundheit

Kontakt

Für weitere Fragen rund um deinen Aufenthalt in Flims Laax Falera steht dir unser Guest Care Team gerne zur Verfügung.

Feedback

Top