5th to 8th March 2020

SuddenRush Banked Slalom LAAX

The event-hosts Nicolas Müller and Terje Haakonsen invite for the sixth time for the SuddenRush Banked Slalom LAAX to celebrate the archetype of snowboarding. Isn't there anything better, than spending unforgettable days on the mountain? From March 5 to 8 it's time to race, to cheer and of course to have fun in, on and with the snow. In the valley, Indy Bar at rocksresort and Riders Hotel provide musical entertainment.

Contact
+41 81 927 70 22
raceoffice@laax.com

Registration

Registration will be starting end of January.

Accommodation

We recommend to book your accommodation early.

Hotels

Apartments

Location on the mountain

The new 2018 location on the right-hand side from the slope P66 from Crap Sogn Gion down to Plaun has convinced. Same location for 2019 with new banks shaped by Nicolas Müller, Terje Haakonsen and a lot of enthusiastic helpers. So every single one of the steep turns has its own story.

Race format

Due to the open format everyone gets the chance to participate at the SuddenRush Banked Slalom LAAX. Every rider gets two runs - the best one counts.

Kids & Juniors

Parts of the course are pretty serious. Check the course with your kids and make sure they are up for it. Parents may go on course with their kids and do the race together. Parents who do so, have to make sure not to trigger the timing in the finish in order to not mess up their kids timing.

Fakie Race

If you want to do the Fakie challenge on Sunday, bring your bib number from Friday or Saturday and be there at 12.30 pm. Registration right on site.

Training & course preparations

We invite every competitor to show up for training on Thursday. Ride the course, as often as possible and help us to get the best setup ready for the race on Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Getting there & transport

If you are coming by car, please use the parking garage "rocksresort" in Laax Murschetg (there is no possibility to park for free). If you use public transportation to come to LAAX, use the stop "Laax Bergbahnen".

More information

Top

5. bis 8. März 2020

SuddenRush Banked Slalom LAAX

Zum sechsten Mal laden die Event-Hosts Nicolas Müller und Terje Haakonsen zum SuddenRush Banked Slalom LAAX ein, um die Urform des Snowboardens zu feiern. So abwechslungsreich wie die Banks sind auch die Teilnehmer in LAAX. Egal ob jung, jünger, Mamis, Papis, Omi und Opis, Teilzeit Snowboarder oder Pro, jeder ist willkommen. Vom 5.-8. März heisst es also mitmachen, mitfiebern und natürlich Spass im Schnee haben.  Im Tal sorgen die Indy Bar im rocksresort sowie das Riders Hotel für musikalische Unterhaltung.

Kontakt
+41 81 927 70 22
raceoffice@laax.com

Registrierung

Die Registrierung ist ab Mitte Dezember möglich.

Unterkunft

Wir empfehlen dir eine frühzeitige Reservierung deiner Unterkunft.

Hotels

Ferienwohnungen

Location am Berg

Die Contest-Location auf der rechten Seite der Piste 66 vom Crap Sogn Gion nach Plaun hat 2018 überzeugt. Also bleibt der Standort für 2019 gleich. Der Kurs wird neu gestaltet mit von Nicolas Müller und Terje Haakonson sowie vielen tatkräftigen Helfern, handgeschaufelten Banks. Jede Steinwandkurve, jede Welle erhält ihre individuelle Geschichte!

Sudden Rush Rennformat

Rennformat

Durch das offene Format hat jede(r) die Möglichkeit am SuddenRush Banked Slalom LAAX teilzunehmen. Jede(r) Fahrer hat zwei Runs - der Bessere zählt.

Kids & Juniors

Teile der Strecke sind relativ schwer zu fahren. Check die Strecke gemeinsam mit deinen Kids und gehe sicher, dass sie es schaffen. Eltern können das Rennen gemeinsam mit ihren Kindern fahren, jedoch bitte darauf achten, die Ziellinie erst nach dem Kind zu überqueren.

Fakie Race

Wenn du beim Fakie Race am Sonntag mitmachen willst, nimm deine Startnummer vom Freitag oder Samstag mit und sei um 12.30 Uhr am Start. Registrierung findet direkt vor Ort statt.

Training & Streckenvorbereitung

Alle Teilnehmer sind zum Training am Donnerstag eingeladen. Fahre die Strecke so oft wie möglich ab und helf uns dabei das beste Setup für das Rennen am Freitag, Samstag und Sonntag zu bekommen.

Anreise & Transport

Mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln reisst du bequem mit der Bahn bis nach Chur und danach bringt dich das Postauto direkt zur Bushaltestelle Laax Bergbahnen. Um die Anreise noch entspannter zu machen, kannst du dein Gepäck an einer beliebigen Adresse in der Schweiz abholen lassen und es direkt in dein Hotel liefern lassen.

Verbindung finden

Gepäcktransport

Mehr Infos

Top