Fashion and Sustainability in LAAX

LAAX Vintage Days

The best of the national and international vintage scene will grace the Piazza of the rocksresort in LAAX on the 24th and 25th of August. A special highlight will be the roller disco on Saturday at the Riders Club. Don't miss it!

The Event

The LAAX Vintage Days on the 24th and 25th of August 2019 are dedicated to the Vintage and Sustainability Trend - the new and important change in the fashion industry. During the event, visitors will be able to discover the many possibilities of second-hand, vintage, upcycling, sustainable circular design with a focus on accessories and sporting goods.


The designers, labels and shops present themselves on a market stand at the Piazza in Laax. This gives visitors the chance to discover new, innovative products. Furthermore, they can learn more about the interesting and sustainable development of the exhibitors in direct exchange with them. In addition to the sales stands and various activities, discussion rounds and panels will take place. In these, the audience can learn more about ideas and experiences around the topic of sustainability.

Objective of the LAAX Vintage Days

  • With the LAAX Vintage Days, we want to give you a transparent look behind the scenes of the apparel industry and show you that there are also brands and businesses that offer sustainable and fair products.
  • With the LAAX Vintage Days we want to encourage the visitors to buy clothing and accessories more consciously.

Program

Look forward to Vintage and upcycling market stalls on the Piazza, food & music, fair-shopping, exchange with manufacturers, swapping of clothes, workshops, discussion rounds and panels, yoga for everybody (free entry) and much more!

 


When

What

Where

4.30 - 6.30 p.m.

Second hand clothing collection

Diva 1, rocksresort

When

What

Where

10 a.m. - 9 p.m.

LAAX Vintage Days Market

rocksresort

10 - 11.15 a.m.

Yoga for everyone (free)

rocksresort

11.30 a.m. - 9 p.m.

Food & Drinks

Food Trucks @rocksresort

1 - 3 p.m.

Workshop for children

Cwirbelwind Stand, rocksresort

2 - 7 p.m.

Repair Service

Greenstyle Foundation Stand, rocksresort

2 - 3 p.m.

Lecture: What is Upcycling (in German)

Diva 1, rocksresort

3.15 - 4 p.m.

Lecture: Precious Plastic (in German/English)

Diva 1, rocksresort

3.30 - 3.45 p.m.

Rollerblade Show w/ Rolljulien

rocksresort

6 - 7.30 p.m.

Movie: "Alternativen" (in German)

Diva 1, rocksresort

6.30 - 6.45 p.m.

Rollerblade Show w/ Rolljulien

rocksresort

from 10 p.m.

Roller Disco Party w/ DJ Guru Bambi

Riders Club

When

What

Where

9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

LAAX Vintage Days Market

rocksresort

10 - 11.15 a.m.

Yoga for everyone

rocksresort

10 a.m. - 4.30 p.m.

Repair Service

Greenstyle Foundation Stand, rocksresort

11.30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Food & Drinks

rocksresort

1 - 3 p.m.

Workshop for children

Cwirbelwind Stand, rocksresort

2 - 3 p.m.

Lecture: I love Syria (E)

Diva 1, rocksresort

Greenstyle Foundation Secondhand Sale

Bring your vintage clothes from Wednesday 21st to Friday 23rd August to the rockresort in Laax. Outfits will be selected and sold from all the clothes handed in. Half of the proceeds will go to the Greenstyle Foundation, the other half to you. You have the possibility to indicate a desired price for your items.

If your clothes are not selected or can not be sold, you can pick them up by Tuesday, 27 August. Otherwise, your clothes will be donated to a charity.

  • What we are looking for: Vintage clothes (summer/winter), outdoor- and wintersports clothes, skates, roller skates, outdoor equipment & gadgets, accessoires (glasses, hats, hand bags), etc.
  • Collection: 21st to 23rd August, 4.30 p.m. – 6.30 p.m. at Diva 1, rocksresort, 7032 Laax Murschetg
  • Return: Unsold items can be picked up on Monday, 26th August from 4.30 - 6.30 p.m. or Tuesday, 27th August from 3 - 4.30 p.m. at Diva 1, rocksresort, 7032 Laax Murschetg

24. August 2019

LAAX Roller Disco Party

A special highlight during the LAAX Vintage Days is the Roller Disco Party!

Get on your skates and turn to electro and pop beats dance rounds on the scooter track at the Riders Club. Those who have diligently stocked up on vintage fashion at LAAX Vintage Days during the day can present their best pieces right away. Whether vintage, second-hand, upcycling fashion or pearls from moms and dads wardrobe, everything is allowed. The dance floor becomes a rolling stage for fashion queens and dancing stars. If you don't have your own roller skates, you can rent a suitable pair at the Riders Club.

Entrance: 10:00 p.m.
Admission: CHF 10

Tickets

Exhibitors

Baabuk was founded in 2013 and is a young and very dynamic Swiss company. Inspired by Siberian traditions and urban lifestyle, Galina and Dan, the two founders of Baabuk, had the idea to create shoes made of felted wool.

More information

The history of cwirbelwind began in 2003. Caterina Weber, the trained handicrafts work teacher, gave courses for Blachentaschen. Three years later she opened her online shop with the help of her nephew. Today cwirbelwind can employ 6 seamstresses part-time. The manufacture cwirbelwind is in constant motion, whirling around with bags and cool products to make many small and tall people happy. Svap eventually possible.

More information

REWORK transforms the textile chain into a cycle. The collections are produced in an environmentally friendly way from second-hand clothes, which are cut apart and sewn together again. Quote from Fizzen Rework: "Waste is just aresource in the wrong place"! Svap possible.

More information

Hiob moves resources into distress. "HIOB International helps where the need is largest, unconventionally, unbureaucratic and efficient. In order for HIOB to be able to finance these valuable and urgently needed relief operations, they operate a network of thrift shops throughout Switzerland.

More information

La Moda degli Usi comes from the passion of Sabrina Bosetti, researcher and custodian of a precious fashion and lifestyle archive of rare and often hard to find pieces.Svap possible.

More information

A new stylish store in the centre of Flims. Sustainable, fair and high-quality fashion for everyone! From hemp t-shirts to bikinis made of old fishing nets, to bamboo toothbrushes and of course much more. As well as a cosy place to linger and enjoy. Tamara Beutler is looking forward to your visit.

More information

Corinna Mattner is the founder of the label Romy Hood, with which she combines her enthusiasm for old fabrics, creative transformation and the fight for a better world. Her collections are unique pieces made of high-quality vintage fabrics and old clothes, which she turns upside down, drapes, cuts up and rebuilds. Svap eventually possible.

More information

In 2016, the Greenstyle Foundation was established in Flims Laax Falera - a non-profit organisation, that emerged from the cooperation between the Weisse Arena Gruppe and companies as well as committed people from the Flims Laax Falera region, and institutionalises sustainability aspirations. The aim of the foundation is to preserve and protect the unique environment in Laax.

More information

Le Rol'Julien

"At Laax Vintage Days you can take a look at my upcycled fancy skates composed by good old quality parts of skates and changed appropriate shoes from the flea market. I create new skates of good quality. There are some very special and fancy exemples as well, but they are also made to skate on in different styles. The skates can be rented for parties and some of them are for sale, too. You may also bring one of your beloved shoes and I'll tell you, if it's gonna be the new super skates, only weared by you."



 

Caritas Zurich has been operating second-hand shops in the Canton of Zurich since 1979. They live on donations from individuals and boutiques. In addition, they offer apprenticeships and are strongly committed to work integration. The proceeds flow directly into the social projects of Caritas Zurich.

More information

The board manufactory in Laax. Far away from all oceans and seas they produce wooden surfboards and offer courses for the construction of skis, snowboards, skateboards and surfboards. New you can also build your own kiteboard and wakesurfer.

More information

Africa as a fashion metropolis is mainly still undiscovered for us. But Africa is huge and basically has an open heart that wants to captivate with its indescribably many moving cultural traditions. The result is fashion with a soul and global potential, for which the Zurich fashion agency Hanimanns wants to widely open the doors.

More information

"I Love Syria" is the first ethical brand in Syria that is 100% composed of women whose source of income has declined as a result of the war in Syria. Rania Kinge, founder of I love Siria quotes: "We are the first social enterprise in Syria to be made up exclusively of displaced persons and currently serve over 100 women in three governorates in Syria, including Damascus, Sweida and Lattakia".

More information

The name "lola studio" stands for cosmopolitan and environmentally conscious people who like to move and relax. Clothes should be like a second skin. Free from chemicals and environmental pollution and manufactured by people who work under fair conditions. Svap possible.

More information

The Rafael Kouto brand was founded in 2017 and pursues a unique sustainable approach to fashion design and product. The main focus is on the individualisation and upcycling of discarded garments into unique pieces that are manufactured to 100% in Switzerland.

More information

The fashion label "yuli" is based on two Grisons traditions, the Grisons traditional costume and the cross stitch. The often multi-part dresses open up a wide range of possible combinations. In the simple, timeless and romantic dresses of "yuli" every woman of all ages feels at home - her beauty is made to shine.

More information

 

The label, Deborah Dominique Designs, was founded in 2019 in Flims and is now in the starting blocks.
Deborah Dominique Designs focuses on questions of sustainability and environmental friendliness. Made from second-hand clothing and fabric scraps. Different techniques like upcycling, patchwork, weaving, knotting etc. are also used.
The aim is to create an awareness for handicrafts and to appreciate their value.

 

 

UP-CYCLES

- Gives old discarded/unused bikes a 2nd life.
- Use of tested second-hand spare parts saves resources
- What can be repaired will continue to be used
UP-CYCLES reuses as much as possible, because
!a product that is not replaced, does not need any
Cost of sales.
The longer a lifecycle can be extended, the more sustainable is the
Resource utilization of each individual part.
UP-CYCLES .

Top

Mode und Nachhaltigkeit in LAAX

LAAX Vintage Days

Das Beste aus der nationalen sowie internationalen Vintage Szene schmückt am 24. und 25. August die Piazza des rocksresort in LAAX. Ein besonderes Highlight ist die Rollerdisco am Samstag im Riders Club. Nicht verpassen!

Das Event

Die LAAX Vintage Days widmen sich am 24. und 25. August 2019 voll und ganz dem Vintage und Sustainability Trend – dem neuen und wichtigen Wandel in der Mode-Branche. Während dem Event können die Besucher die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten von Secondhand, Vintage, Upcycling, Sustainable Circular Design mit Fokus auf Accessoires und Sportartikel, entdecken.


Die Designer, Labels und Geschäfte präsentieren sich mit einem Marktstand auf der Piazza in Laax. Dadurch haben die Besucher die Chance neue, innovative Produkte zu entdecken. Weiterhin können sie im direkten Austausch mit den Ausstellern mehr über deren interessante und nachhaltige Entwicklung erfahren. Zusätzlich zu den Verkaufständen und verschiedenen Aktivitäten werden Diskussionsrunden und Panels stattfinden. In diesen kann das Publikum mehr über Ideen und Erfahrungen rund um das Thema Sustainability lernen.

Ziel der LAAX Vintage Days

  • Mit den LAAX Vintage Days möchten wir dir einen transparenten Blick hinter die Kulissen der Bekleidungsindustrie bieten und aufzeigen, dass es auch Marken und Geschäfte gibt, die nachhaltige und faire Produkte anbieten.
  • Mit den LAAX Vintage Days möchten wir das Publikum animieren, bewusster Bekleidung und Accessoires ein zu kaufen.

Programm

Freue dich auf Vintage- und Upcycling Marktstände auf der Piazza, Food & Music, Fair-Shopping, Austausch mit Herstellern, Kleidertausch, Workshops, Diskussionsrunden und Panels, Yoga für alle (Eintritt frei) und vieles mehr!


Wann

Was

Wo

jeweils 16.30 - 18.30 Uhr

Annahme Secondhand Kleidung

Diva 1, rocksresort

Wann

Was

Wo

10.00 - 21.00 Uhr

LAAX Vintage Days Markt

rocksresort

10.00 - 11.15 Uhr

Yoga für alle

rocksresort

10.00 - 21.00 Uhr

Workshop: Pflanzendruck

Bring deine alte (fleckige) Bluse mit. Am besten aus Seide.

Romy Hood Markstand, rocksresort

11.30 - 21.00 Uhr

Essensangebot

Foodtrucks @rocksresort

13.00 - 15.00 Uhr

Kinderworkshop

Cwirbelwind Marktstand, rocksresort

14.00 - 19.00 Uhr

Repair Service

Greenstyle Foundation Stand, rocksresort

14.00 - 15.00 Uhr

Vortrag: What is Upcycling (D)

Diva 1, rocksresort

15.15 - 16.00 Uhr

Vortrag: Precious Plastic (D/E)

Diva 1, rocksresort

15.30 - 15.45 Uhr

Rollerblade Show mit Rolljulien

rocksresort

18.00 - 19.30 Uhr

Filmvorführung: Alternativen (D)

Diva 1, rocksresort

18.30 - 18.45 Uhr

Rollerblade Show mit Rolljulien

rocksresort

Ab 22.00 Uhr

Rollschuh Disco mit DJ Guru Bambi

Riders Club

Wann

Was

Wo

9.00 - 17.00 Uhr

LAAX Vintage Days Markt

rocksresort

10.00 - 11.15 Uhr

Yoga für alle

rocksresort

9.00 - 17.00 Uhr

Workshop: Pflanzendruck

Bring deine alte (fleckige) Bluse mit. Am besten aus Seide.

Romy Hood Markstand, rocksresort

10.00 - 16.30 Uhr

Repair Service

Greenstyle Foundation Stand, rocksresort

11.30 - 17.00 Uhr

Essensangebot

rocksresort

13.00 - 15.00 Uhr

Kinderworkshop

Cwirbelwind Marktstand, rocksresort

14.00 - 15.00 Uhr

Vortrag: I love Syria (E)

Diva 1, rocksresort

Greenstyle Foundation Secondhand Sale

Bring deine Vintage Kleider von Mittwoch, 21. August bis Freitag, den 23. August ins rocksresort nach Laax. Aus allen abgegebenen Kleidungsstücken werden Outfits selektiert und verkauft. Du hast dabei die Möglichkeit einen Wunschpreis für deine besten Stücke anzugeben. Die Hälfte des Erlöses geht an die Greenstyle Foundation, die andere Hälfte an dich.

Sollte deine Kleider nicht ausgewählt oder nicht verkauft werden, kannst du sie bis Dienstag, 27. August wieder abholen. Andernfalls werden deine Sachen ans Transitzentrum in Laax gespendet.

  • Was suchen wir: Vintage Alltagskleidung (Sommer/Winter), Outdoor- und Wintersportkleidung, Skates, Rollschuhe, Outdoor-Utensilien & Gadgets, Accessoires (Brillen, Hüte, Taschen), etc.
  • Abgabe: 21. bis 23. August, 16:30 – 18:30 im Diva 1, rocksresort, 7032 Laax Murschetg
  • Abholung: Nicht verkaufte Kleidungsstücke können am Montag, 26. August von 16.30 - 18.30 und Dienstag, 27. August von 15:00 - 16:30 Uhr abgeholt werden

24. August 2019

LAAX Roller Disco Party

Ein besonderes Highlight während den LAAX Vintage Days ist die Roller Disco Party!

Ab auf die Rollschuhe und drehe zu Elektro und Pop Beats Tanz-Runden auf der Rollerbahn im Riders Club. Wer sich tagsüber fleissig mit Vintage Mode bei den LAAX Vintage Days eingedeckt hat, kann seine besten Stücke gleich präsentieren. Egal ob Vintage, Secondhand, Upcyclingmode oder Perlen aus Mamas und Papas Kleiderschrank, alles ist erlaubt. Die Tanzfläche wird zur rollenden Bühne für Fashionqueens und Dancing Stars. Wer keine eigenen Rollschuhe besitzt, kann sich ein passendes Paar im Riders Club mieten.

Einlass: 22:00 Uhr
Eintritt: CHF 10

Tickets

Aussteller

Baabuk wurde im Jahr 2013 gegründet und ist ein junges und äusserst dynamisches Schweizer Unternehmen. Inspiriert von sibirischen Traditionen und urbanem Lebensstil hatten Galina und Dan, die beiden Gründer von Baabuk, die Idee Schuhe aus gefilzter Wolle herzustellen.

Mehr erfahren

Im Jahr 2003 begann die Geschichte von cwirbelwind. Caterina Weber, die gelernte Handarbeitslehrerin, gab Kurse für Blachentaschen. Drei Jahre später eröffnete sie mit Hilfe ihres Neffen ihren Online-Shop. Heute kann cwirbelwind 6 Näherinnen in Teilzeitarbeit beschäftigen. Die Manufaktur cwirbelwind ist in konstanter Bewegung, wirbelt mit Taschen und coolen Produkten umher, um damit viele kleine und grosse Menschen glücklich zu machen.Tausch möglich.

Mehr erfahren

REWORK formt die textile Kette in einen Kreislauf um. Die Kollektionen werden umweltschonend aus Secondhandkleidern hergestellt, die auseinander geschnitten und wieder neu zusammen genäht werden. Zitat von Fizzen Rework: «Waste is just a resource in the wrong place»! Tausch möglich.

Mehr erfahren

Hiob bewegt Ressourcen in die Not. „HIOB International hilft da, wo die Not am grössten ist unkonventionell unbürokratisch und effizient. Damit HIOB diese wertvollen und dringend benötigten Hilfsaktionen finanzieren kann, betreiben sie ein Netzwerk von Brockenstuben quer durch die ganze Schweiz.

Mehr erfahren

La Moda degli Usi entstand durch die Leidenschaft von Sabrina Bosetti, Forscherin und Hüterin eines wertvollen Mode- und Lifestyle-Archivs mit seltenen und oft schwer zu findenden Stücken. Tausch nach Absprache möglich.

Mehr erfahren

Ein neues stilvolles Geschäft mitten in Flims. Nachhaltige, faire und hochwertige Mode für alle! Vom Hanf T-Shirt, zum Bikini aus alten Fischernetzen, bis hin zur Bambuszahnbürste und natürlich noch vieles mehr. Sowie ein gemütlicher Ort zum verweilen und geniessen. Tamara Beutler freut sich über Ihren Besuch.

Mehr erfahren

Corinna Mattner ist Gründerin des Labels Romy Hood, mit dem sie ihre Begeisterung für alte Stoffe, kreatives transformieren und den Kampf für eine bessere Welt vereint. hre Kollektionen sind Einzelstücke aus hochwertigen Vintage-Stoffen und Altkleidern, die sie auf den Kopf stellt, drapiert, zerschneidet und neu konstruiert.

Mehr erfahren

Im Jahr 2016 wurde in Flims Laax Falera die Greenstyle-Stiftung gegründet – eine Non-Profit-Organisation, die aus der Zusammenarbeit der Weissen Arena Gruppe und Unternehmen sowie engagierten Menschen aus der Region Flims Laax Falera entstand und die Nachhaltigkeitsbestreben institutionalisiert. Ziel der Stiftung ist der Erhalt und Schutz der einzigartigen Umwelt in LAAX.

Mehr erfahren

 

 

"Die Laax Vintage Days bieten den idealen Rahmen um meine upcycleten Qualitäts-Rollschuhe aus der Rolljulien Special Edition bekannt zu machen.
Es ist voll in meinem Sinne, zu zeigen, das Nachhaltigkeit im Lifestyle und Fun-Bereich keine Spassbremse ist, im Gegenteil!!"

Was die Kubaner mit ihren Autos aus den 50er Jahren gezwungen wurden zu erhalten und Sorge dazu zu tragen, das mache ich freiwillig mit den guten Rollschuhen aus den 70er-90er Jahren, welche sonst auf dem Abfall landen würden. Lasst uns Spass und Style teilen!

 

Caritas Zürich betreibt seit 1979 Secondhand-Läden im Kanton Zürich. Sie leben von Spenden einzelner Personen und Boutiquen. Darüber hinaus bieten sie Lehrstellen an und engagieren sich stark in der Arbeitsintegration. Die Einnahmen fliessen direkt in die sozialen Projekte der Caritas Zürich.

Mehr erfahren

Die Board Manufaktur in Laax. Weit ab von allen Oceanen und Meeren fertigen sie Holz-Surfbretter und bieten Kurse für den Bau von Ski, Snowboards, Skateboards und Surfboards an. Neu kannst du auch dein Kiteboard und dein Wakesurfer selbst bauen.

Mehr erfahren

Afrika als Modemetropole ist bei uns hauptsächlich noch unentdeckt. Aber Afrika ist riesig und besitzt grundsätzlich ein offenes Herz, das mit seinen unbeschreiblich vielen, bewegenden Kulturtraditionen fesseln will. So entsteht Mode mit Seele und globalem Potenzial, für welche die Zürcher Fashion-Agentur Hanimanns die Türen weit aufstossen will.

Mehr erfahren

„I Love Syria“ ist die erste ethische Marke in Syrien, die sich zu 100% aus Frauen zusammensetzt, deren Einkommensquelle infolge des Krieges in Syrien zurückgegangen ist. Rania Kinge, Gründerin I love Siria zitiert: "Wir sind das erste soziale Unternehmen in Syrien, das sich ausschließlich aus Vertriebenen zusammensetzt und derzeit über 100 Frauen in drei Gouvernoraten in Syrien, darunter Damaskus, Sweida und Lattakia, betreut."

Mehr erfahren

Der Name "lola studio"steht für weltoffene und umweltbewusste Menschen, die sich gerne bewegen und entspannen. Kleider sollen wie eine zweite Haut sein. Frei von Chemikalien und Umweltbelastungen und von Menschen hergestellt werden, die unter fairen Bedingungen arbeiten. Tausch nach Absprache möglich.

Mehr erfahren

Die Marke Rafael Kouto wurde 2017 gegründet und verfolgt einen einzigartigen nachhaltigen Ansatz in Bezug auf Modedesign und Produkt. Das Hauptaugenmerk liegt auf der Individualisierung und dem Upcycling von ausrangierten Kleidungsstücken in Einzelstücke, die zu 100% in der Schweiz hergestellt werden.

Mehr erfahren

Das Modelabel «yuli» lehnt sich an zwei Bündner Traditionen an, die Bündner Tracht und den Kreuzstich. Die oft mehrteiligen Kleider eröffnen vielfältige Kombinationsmöglichkeiten. In den schlichten, zeitlosen und romantischen Kleidern von «yuli» fühlt sich die Frau jeden Alters wohl – ihre Schönheit wird zum Leuchten gebracht.

Mehr erfahren

 

Das Label, Deborah Dominique Designs, ist 2019 in Flims gegründet worden und steht nun in den Startlöchern.
Im Zentrum von Deborah Dominique Designs stehen Fragestellungen zu Nachhaltigkeit und Umweltfreundlichkeit. Hergestellt aus Second- Hand-Kleidung und Stoffresten. Es werden auch immer andere, unterschiedliche Techniken wie Upcycling, Patchwork, Weben, Knüpfen eingesetzt.
Es geht darum wieder ein Bewusstsein für Handarbeiten zu schaffen und deren Wert zu schätzen.


•  schenkt alten weggeworfenen/ungebrauchten Velos ein 2. Leben
•  Einsatz von geprüften Second Hand Ersatzteilen schont Ressourcen
•  Was repariert werden kann wird weiterverwendet
Bei UP-CYCLES wird möglichst viel Wiederverwendet, denn 
!ein Produkt das nicht ersetzt wird, benötigt auch keinen 
Herstellungsaufwand.
!Je länger sich ein Lebenszyklus verlängern lässt, umso nachhaltiger ist die 
Ressourcennutzung jedes einzelnen Teiles.

Top