Crap Sogn Gion - 2252 meters above sea level

GALAAXY CHAPTER II

Already for the 2017/18 winter season, parts of the over 50-year-old building were significantly redesigned and the gastronomic offer was improved. The hub of the LAAX ski resort was given a galactic facelift.

But the journey will also continue in the 2018/19 winter season. The "Satellite Bar", "Hangar" and "Platform" locations, named according to the intergalactic motto, are now inviting visitors to work, party or linger in the immediate vicinity of the slopes.

Restaurant / Event Hall

HANGAR

The newest building "Hangar" on the Crap Sogn Gion is located next to the main building of the GALAAXY. What serves during the day as a restaurant for guests and for the children of the ski and snowboarding school can be booked on request as an event hall for various occasions. Spread over two floors and a total of 600 square metres, the "Hangar" offers space for over 650 people, depending on seating, and is therefore ideal for concerts, company events or meetings. The generous window front extends over the entire length of the south side and offers guests a unique view far beyond the peaks of the Signina mountain range.

Fresh Air / Drinks / Snacks / Music

SATELLITE BAR

Above the "Hangar" the "Satellite Bar" - formerly rockbar - invites you to enjoy the sun in the fresh air. Located directly next to the slopes, guests can enjoy a hot drink and a delicious snack before the next descent. Every Saturday and Sunday, a DJ creates a great atmosphere and gets the guests in the right mood for the evening party in the valley.

Sun Deck / 360° Panorama / Beach Chairs

PLATFORM

If you want to go high up, you should definitely visit the "Platform" on top of the GALAAXY main building. Access tickets to this 360-degree panorama platform can be booked via the INSIDE LAAX App. Do you have a Blueline ticket? Then access to the "Platform" is already included.

Workspace / Monday - Friday / 2252 m.a.s.l.

THE BRIDGE

Work where others go on holidays - LAAX takes this resolution to heart and offers the first Open Workspace on the Crap Sogn Gion at 2252 m a.s.l. in the Grisons mountains. This "heavenly" workplace, called "Bridge", is located on the second floor of the GALAAXY and can accommodate around 153 people. It is ideal for all those who want to work freely in an inspiring environment and want to treat themselves to a rapid powder run during breaks. Teams are also welcome: You can reserve an exclusive table or a stylish meeting room. A small cinema, for example for presentations, is also available. Guests of the ski resort can book a Day Membership via the INSIDE LAAX App. Individuals and groups can also book an annual subscription.

Learn more

Opening 15. December

The Mountain Hostel Hostel is located in the mountain station Crap Sogn Gion with direct connection to the GALAAXY and has 132 beds.

Double Room

The double rooms are functional and fitted. Some also have their own shower and WC, whilst the rest have showers and WCs along the corridor.

4-bed-rooms

The four-bedded rooms are functional and fitted. Some also have their own shower and WC, whilst the rest have showers and WCs along the corridor.

Contact

Do you have any more questions? Contact us at mountainhostel@laax.com or +41 (0)81 927 73 73 and we will be happy to help you!

A few impressions

Top

Crap Sogn Gion - 2252 M.ü.M.

GALAAXY CHAPTER II

Bereits auf die Wintersaison 2017/18 hin wurden Teilbereiche des über 50 Jahre alten Gebäudes markant umgestaltet und das gastronomische Angebot wurde verbessert. Der Dreh- und Angelpunkt des Skigebietes LAAX hatte ein galaktisches Facelift erhalten.

Doch die Reise geht auch in der Wintersaison 2018/19 weiter. Neu laden die, nach dem intergalaktischen Motto benannten, Locations "Satellite Bar", "Hangar" und "Platform" zum Arbeiten, Feiern oder Verweilen in unmittelbarer Nähe der Pisten ein.

Restaurant / Eventhalle

HANGAR

Das neuste Bauwerk "Hangar" auf dem Crap Sogn Gion befindet sich direkt neben dem Hauptgebäude der GALAAXY. Was tagsüber als Restaurant für Gäste sowie für die Kinder der Ski- und Snowboardfahrschule dient, kann auf Anfrage als Eventhalle für diverse Anlässe gebucht werden. Auf zwei Etagen und insgesamt 600 Quadratmetern verteilt bietet der "Hangar", je nach Bestuhlung, Platz für über 650 Personen und eignet sich somit optimal für Konzerte, Firmenanlässe oder Versammlungen. Die grosszügige Fensterfront erstreckt sich über die gesamte Länge der Südseite und bietet Gästen einen einmaligen Ausblick weit über die Gipfel der Signinabergkette hinaus.

Bergluft / Drinks / Snacks / Music

SATELLITE BAR

Oberhalb des "Hangars" lädt die "Satellite Bar" – ehemals rockbar – ein, die Sonne an der frischen Luft zu geniessen. Direkt an der Piste gelegen, können Gäste sich hier mit einem heissen Getränk und einem leckeren Snack stärken, bevor die nächste Abfahrt ansteht. Jeden Samstag und Sonntag sorgt zudem ein DJ für Stimmung und stimmt so die Gäste perfekt für die Party abends im Tal ein.

Sonnenterasse / 360° Panorama / Strandkörbe

PLATFORM

Wer hoch hinaus will, sollte unbedingt die "Platform" zuoberst auf dem GALAAXY Hauptgebäude besuchen. Zutrittstickets zu dieser 360-Grad-Panoramaplattform sind über die INSIDE LAAX App buchbar. Du hast ein Blueline Ticket? Dann ist der Zutritt zur "Platform" bereits inklusive.

Workspace / Montag-Freitag / 2252 m.ü.M.

THE BRIDGE

Arbeiten wo andere Ferien machen – diesen Vorsatz nimmt sich LAAX zu Herzen und bietet auf dem Crap Sogn Gion auf 2252 m ü. M. den ersten Open Workspace in den Bündner Bergen an. Dieser „himmlische“ Arbeitsplatz, genannt "Bridge“, befindet sich im zweiten Stock der GALAAXY und bietet Platz für rund 153 Personen. Er ist ideal für alle, die in einem inspirierenden Umfeld frei arbeiten wollen und sich in den Pausen eine rasante Fahrt durch den Tiefschnee gönnen möchten. Auch Teams sind willkommen: Sie können einen exklusiven Tisch oder ein stylisches Sitzungszimmer reservieren. Ein kleines Kino, beispielsweise für Präsentationen, steht ebenfalls zur Verfügung. Gäste des Skigebiets können eine Day Membership über die INSIDE LAAX App buchen. Für Einzelpersonen sowie Gruppen besteht zudem die Möglichkeit ein jährliches Abonnement zu buchen.

Mehr erfahren

MOUNTAIN HOSTEL

Ab 15. Dezember geöffnet

Das Mountain Hostel Hostel befindet sich in der Bergstation Crap Sogn Gion mit direktem Anschluss an die GALAAXY und verfügt über 132 Betten.

Doppelzimmer

Die Doppelzimmer sind zweckmässig eingerichtet und verfügen wahlweise über eigene Dusche und WC oder eine Etagendusche und WC.

4-Bett-Zimmer

Die 4-Bett-Zimmer sind zweckmässig eingerichtet und verfügen wahlweise über eigene Dusche und WC oder eine Etagendusche und WC.

Kontakt

Hast du noch Fragen? Kontaktiere uns unter mountainhostel@laax.com oder unter +41 (0)81 927 73 73. Wir helfen dir gerne weiter!

IMPRESSIONS

Top