Powder & freeriding

LAAX Freeride Base

The beautiful images of deep snow on social media are drawing more and more guests off-piste. But freeriding in unsecured terrain exposes you to the alpine dangers. As far as safety equipment and behaviour in the open ski area are concerned, there is a need to catch up. As a ski resort, LAAX wants to actively educate the public and point out opportunities for training and further education for freeriding: In the Freeride Base on Nagens, which is run by our patrols and partners. Experience freeriding on skis or snowboard in Flims Laax Falera with safety.

A meeting point for freeriders

The freeriding base is the meeting point for freeriders in the area. Over a good cup of coffee, they can exchange their experiences and provide input. This promotes understanding among freeriders for the day-to-day work done by the ski patrols – for example, when it comes to partial closures of the area in the morning for avalanche dispersion, as well as piste inspections and riding off-piste.

Guiding and courses

Various freeriding courses can be booked at the freeriding base. For example, in partnership with Grisberger Mountain Rescue Technology, the base offers various avalanche transceiver courses, which teach participants how to use the devices, the technology involved and how they can be used for search and rescue in the worst-case scenario. The courses are specially tailored to everyone, from beginners to professionals. Mountain guides are also assigned here and avalanche courses are offered by the Grischa School for Alpine Sports.

Consulting & sales

The freeriding base primarily focuses on providing advice and the sale of safety equipment. This includes avalanche transceivers, shovels, probes and avalanche rucksacks. It is also possible for guests visiting with a mountain guide to hire safety equipment.

Offers & prices for your freeride adventure

Private freeriding
Learn tricks for use on deep snow, a descent to Elm, try freeriding with avalanche training or a freeriding tour with a beautiful ascent and an unforgettable descent – you decide! Further information (in German) can be found here.

Powder Days
A certified mountain guide will show you hidden descents with the best powder. The descents are, of course, tailored to the abilities of the participants. Further information (in German) can be found here.

Ski tours
A certified mountain guide will accompany you to the hidden ski tour highlights of Flims Laax Falera. The tour is tailored specifically to your preferences and wishes, no matter whether you want to climb over rocky ridges or descend steep couloirs. Your personal wish list is our challenge! Further information (in German) can be found here.

Avalanche transceiver courses
The very best avalanche transceivers are worthless if you don’t know how to use them quickly and effectively in an emergency. So learn about them now, refresh or optimise your knowledge! All courses are equally suitable for snowshoers, snowboarders, freeriders, ski tour fans and off-piste skiers. Further information (in German) can be found here.

Avalanche courses

Avalanche course 1: The first course is directed at skiers and snowboarders who want to make their first forays off-piste. We will show you what equipment you need and how to use it properly. Other topics include standard safety precautions, understanding warning signs and how to act in the event of an avalanche.

Avalanche course 2: The second course is for freeriders and ski tour enthusiasts with basic experience who want to be able to go on simple tours by themselves. We will deal more closely with the topic of avalanches. Judging the risk of avalanche, how to reduce the risk, individual slope assessment, avalanche bulletins and tour planning are just some of the topics covered by this course. In addition, there will be practical exercises for companion rescue in the event of an avalanche.

Avalanche course 3: The third course is intended for experienced freeriders and ski tour enthusiasts who want to refresh their knowledge or undertake further training. We conduct practical exercises and expand on existing knowledge, as well as learning the latest techniques for gauging the risk of avalanche. As such, you are able to lead the tour or descent yourself and the decisions you make can be discussed there and then.

Further information (in German) can be found here.


No. of people

One day

Half day

   

1

CHF 650.-

CHF 360.-

   

2

CHF 700.-

CHF 385.-

   

additional person

+ 50.- CHF

+ 25.- CHF

   
Registration: at Bergsportschule Grischa or directly in the Freeride Base in Nagens
 

Dates

 

Price

Fri 17.01.2020

to

Sun 19.01.2020

CHF 580.- per Pers.

Fri 31.01.2020

to

Sun 02.02.2020

CHF 580.- per Pers.

Fri 14.02.2020

to

Sun 16.02.2020

CHF 580.- per Pers.

Registration: at Bergsportschule Grischa or directly in the Freeride Base in Nagens

Course

Dates

Price

 

Avalanche course 1

Sat 14.12.2019

CHF 175.- per Pers.

 
 

Sat 11.01.2020

CHF 175.- per Pers.

 
 

Sat 08.02.2020

CHF 175.- per Pers.

 

Avalanche course 2

Sat 04.01. - Sun 05.01.2020

CHF 350.- per Pers.

 
 

Sat 25.01. - Sun 26.01.2020

CHF 350.- per Pers.

 
 

Sat 15.02. - Sun 16.02.2020

CHF 350.- per Pers.

 

Avalanche course 3

Sat 07.03. - Sun 08.03.2020

CHF 350.- per Pers.

 
Registration: at Bergsportschule Grischa or directly in the Freeride Base in Nagens

No. of people

One day

Half day

   

1

CHF 650.-

CHF 360.-

   

2

CHF 700.-

CHF 385.-

   

additional person

+ 50.- CHF

+ 25.- CHF

   
Anmeldung: unter Bergsportschule Grischa oder direkt in der Freeride Base in Nagens

Dates

Start

Duration

Price

No. of people

21.12.2019

9.30 a.m. / 10.30 a.m. / 1 p.m. / 2.30 p.m.

1 hour

CHF 39.-

min. 1 - max. 2 participants

28.12.2019

9.30 a.m. / 10.30 a.m. / 1 p.m. / 2.30 p.m.

1 hour

CHF 39.-

min. 1 - max. 2 participants

01.02.2020

9.30 a.m. / 10.30 a.m. / 1 p.m. / 2.30 p.m.

1 hour

CHF 39.-

min. 1 - max. 2 participants

22.02.2020

9.30 a.m. / 10.30 a.m. / 1 p.m. / 2.30 p.m.

1 hour

CHF 39.-

min. 1 - max. 2 participants

Registration: at Girsberger Elektronik or directly in the Freeride Base, Nagens

Contact

LAAX Freeride Base
Tel. +41 81 927 74 04
freeridebase@laax.com

 

Top

Powdern & Tiefschneefahren

LAAX Freeride Base

Die schönen Tiefschneebilder auf Social Media locken vermehrt Gäste neben die Pisten. Dochdurch Freeriden in ungesichertem Gelände setzt man sich den alpinen Gefahren aus. Was Sicherheitsausrüstung und Verhalten im freien Skigelände betrifft, herrscht Aufholbedarf. LAAX möchte als Skigebiet aktiv aufklären und Möglichkeiten zur Aus- und Weiterbildung für das Freeriden abseits der Piste aufzeigen: In der Freeride Base auf Nagens, welche von unseren Patrouilleuren und Partnern betrieben wird. Erlebe Freeriden auf Ski oder Snowboard in Flims Laax Falera mit Sicherheit.

Treffpunkt für Freerider

Die Freeride Base ist der Treffpunkt für Freerider im Gebiet. Bei einem guten Kaffee können Erfahrungen ausgetauscht und Inputs weitergegeben werden. Dies fördert das Verständnis der Freerider für die tägliche Arbeit der Patrouilleuren. Dies bei beispielsweise Teilschliessung des Gebiets am Morgen wegen Lawinensprengungen oder auch bei der Pistenkontrolle und beim Fahren abseits der Pisten.

Guiding und Kurse

In der Freeride Base sind diverse Angebote zum Thema Freeride buchbar. Zum Beispiel werden  in zusammenarbeit mit Grisberger Mountain Rescue Technology verschiedene LVS-Kurse (Lawinenverschüttetensuchgeräte) angeboten. In diesen erlernst du die Handhabung deines LVS und deren Suchtechniken sowie das Sondieren und Ausgraben im Ernstfall. Die Kurse sind speziell zugeschnitten für Anfänger bis Profi. In der Freeride Base kannst du dein LVS auch checken und updaten lassen. Des Weiteren werden Bergführer vermittelt und Lawinenkurse der Bergsportschule Grischa angeboten. 

Beratung & Verkauf

Die Freeride Base konzentriert sich vor allem auf die Beratung und den Verkauf von Sicherheitsausrüstung. Im Angebot sind LVS, Schaufeln, Sonden und Lawinenrucksäcke. Des Weiteren ist es für die Gäste, welche mit Bergführern unterwegs sind möglich, Sicherheitsausrüstung zu mieten.

Angebot & Preise für dein Freeride-Erlebnis

Freeride Privat
Privatunterricht fürs Tiefschneefahren: Technik, Tricks und Kniffe, eine Abfahrt nach Elm, Freeriden mit Lawinenausbildung oder eine Freeride tour mit schönem Anstieg und unvergesslicher Abfahrt - du entscheidest! Weitere Informationen dazu findest du hier.

Powder Days
Ein Bergführer mit eidg. Fachausweis zeigt dir verborgene Abfahrten mit dem besten Powder. Natürlich werden die Freeride-Abfahrten je nach Können der Teilnehmer ausgewählt. Weitere Informationen zu den Powder Days findest du hier.

Skitouren
Ein Bergführer mit eidg. Fachausweis begleitet dich zu den versteckten Skitourenhighlights in Flims Laax Falera. Es wird sehr individuell auf deine Vorlieben und Wünsche eingegangen, egal ob du über Grate klettern willst oder steile Couloirs fahren möchtest. Deine Wunschliste ist unsere Herausforderung! Weitere Informationen findest du hier.

LVS Kurse
Die besten LVS-Geräte nützen dir nichts, wenn du im Notfall nicht schnell und effektiv damit umgehen kannst. Darum jetzt LVS-Wissen erlernen, auffrischen oder optimieren! Alle Kurse sind für Schneeschuhgeher, Snowboarder, Freerider, Skitouren- und Variantenfahrer gleichermassen geeignet. Weitere Informationen findest du hier.

Lawinenkurse

Lawinenkurs 1: Der erste Kurs richtet sich an Skifahrer und Snowboarder, die ihre ersten Schwünge abseits der Pisten machen möchten. Wir zeigen dir, welche Ausrüstung du brauchst und wie du sie korrekt einsetzt. Weitere Themen sind elementare Vorsichtsmassnahmen, Kennenlernen von Gefahrenmustern und das richtige Verhalten bei einem Lawinenunfall.

Lawinenkurs 2: Der zweite Kurs richtet sich an Freerider und Tourengeher mit ersten Erfahrungen, die gerne selbständig einfache Touren machen wollen. Wir setzen uns vertiefter mit der Lawinenproblematik auseinander. Einschätzungen der Lawinengefahr, Reduktionsmethode, Einzelhangbeurteilung, Lawinenbulletin und Tourenplanung sind Themen dieses Kurses. Zudem wird die Kameradenrettung im Falle einer Lawine vertieft geübt.

Lawinenkurs 3: Der dritte Kurs richtet sich an erfahrene Freerider und Tourengeher, die ihr Wissen auffrischen oder sich weiterbilden möchten. Wir repetieren und vertiefen bereits Gelerntes und vermitteln dir die neuesten Erkenntnisse zur Einschätzung der Lawinengefahr. Dabei kannst du als Teilnehmer die Tour/Abfahrt selbst führen und Entscheidungen werden direkt vor Ort zusammen besprochen.

Weitere Informationen zu den verschiedenen Lawinenkursen findest du hier.


Anzahl Personen

ganzer Tag

halber Tag

   

1

CHF 650.-

CHF 360.-

   

2

CHF 700.-

CHF 385.-

   

jede weitere

+ 50.- CHF

+ 25.- CHF

   
Anmeldung: unter Bergsportschule Grischa oder direkt in der Freeride Base in Nagens
 

Daten

 

Preis

Fr. 17.01.2020

bis

So. 19.01.2020

CHF 580.- pro Pers.

Fr. 31.01.2020

bis

So. 02.02.2020

CHF 580.- pro Pers.

Fr. 14.02.2020

bis

So. 16.02.2020

CHF 580.- pro Pers.

Anmeldung: unter Bergsportschule Grischa oder direkt in der Freeride Base in Nagens

Kurs

Daten

Preis

 

Lawinenkurs 1

Sa. 14.12.2019

CHF 175.- pro Pers.

 
 

Sa. 11.01.2020

CHF 175.- pro Pers.

 
 

Sa. 08.02.2020

CHF 175.- pro Pers.

 

Lawinenkurs 2

Sa. 04.01. - So. 05.01.2020

CHF 350.- pro Pers.

 
 

Sa. 25.01. - So. 26.01.2020

CHF 350.- pro Pers.

 
 

Sa. 15.02. - So. 16.02.2020

CHF 350.- pro Pers.

 

Lawinenkurs 3

Sa. 07.03. - So. 08.03.2020

CHF 350.- pro Pers.

 
Anmeldung: unter Bergsportschule Grischa oder direkt in der Freeride Base in Nagens

Anzahl Personen

ganzer Tag

halber Tag

   

1

CHF 650.-

CHF 360.-

   

2

CHF 700.-

CHF 385.-

   

jede weitere

+ 50.- CHF

+ 25.- CHF

   
Anmeldung: unter Bergsportschule Grischa oder direkt in der Freeride Base in Nagens

Daten

Uhrzeit

Preis

Anzahl Personen

21.12.2019

09.00 - 12.00 / 13.30 - 16.30

CHF 90.-

min. 4 - max. 8 Teilnehmer pro Kurs

28.12.2019

09.00 - 12.00 / 13.30 - 16.30

CHF 90.-

min. 4 - max. 8 Teilnehmer pro Kurs

01.02.2020

09.00 - 12.00 / 13.30 - 16.30

CHF 90.-

min. 4 - max. 8 Teilnehmer pro Kurs

22.02.2020

09.00 - 12.00 / 13.30 - 16.30

CHF 90.-

min. 4 - max. 8 Teilnehmer pro Kurs

Anmeldung: unter Girsberger Elektronik oder direkt in der Freeride Base in Nagens

Kontakt

LAAX Freeride Base
Tel. +41 81 927 74 04
freeridebase@laax.com

 

Top