New challenges await you

Freestyle at the Snowpark LAAX

Not for nothing is the destination Flims Laax Falera the leading freestyle resort for freeskiers and snowboarders in the Alps: Here you will find the biggest halfpipe in the world, a pro kicker line in Olympic size and a total of more than 90 obstacles, spread over four snowparks. Here in Flims Laax Falera, around the Crap Sogn Gion, freeskiing and snowboarding have a long tradition. Whether it's your first attempts on the rail or spectacular runs in the halfpipe - one thing is certain: in the LAAX Snowpark your freestyle heart will beat faster.

Snowpark LAAX: Fun for beginners and pros

Freestyle Ski und Snowboard im Snowpark Laax.

Beginners' snowpark

Level: EASY

You want to try first tricks and jumps on boxes and rails in the snowpark? In the freestyle park for beginners between Crap Sogn Gion and Alp Dado you can easily start into the snowpark scene and improve your snowboard and freeski skills on boxes, rails and tables.

Freestyle Ski und Snowboard im Snowpark Laax.

Ils Plauns snowpark

Level: MEDIUM

If you want to take your skills to the next level, then Ils Plauns snowpark is the place for you. There are a host of rails, boxes and various kicker lines waiting for you between Crap Sogn Gion and Alp Dado. You can quickly get to grips with new tricks, push your limit and perfect your style.

Freestyle Ski und Snowboard im Snowpark Laax.

P60 snowpark

Level: PRO/MEDIUM

"P60 all day!" If you've been to the destination Flims Laax Falera, then you'll know this saying. It's easy to spend the entire day at P60. You will find a vast range of rails, boxes, slides, pyramid walls and industry pipes - and all in a single run. On a slope length of no less than 1,000 metres, you will also find the kicker pro-line with four Olympic-size kickers.

NoName snowpark

Level: PRO/MEDIUM

Want to make your jumps even more spectacular? It's time to tame "The Beast" halfpipe with your skis or snowboard. The legendary NoName snow park is home to the largest superpipe in Europe with a length of 200 metres, a width of 22 metres and a world record height of 6.9 metres. There is also a mini-pipe for those looking to make their first jumps, where you can also simply work up a little surf feeling.

Information about your day in the snowparks

You like to spend your days in Flims Laax Falera in the snowparks? We offer a day ticket for our freeskiers and freestyle snowboarders: You can spend the whole day exclusively in our freestyle parks. In our Freestyle Academy we answer questions about how professionals do breathtaking tricks and jumps on freeskis and snowboards. Even better, we'll show you how to do it. Find out more about our freeski & snowboard offers.

Perfect for the snowpark break: Caffè NoName

If you ever need a break, you should definitely stop by Caffè NoName, the hub of the freeskiing and snowboarding scene. Here you'll find fresh panini, croissants and much more.

On the sun terrace you can also put your tired feet up and watch the other riders doing their snowboard and ski tricks while listening to chilly music and enjoying the good atmosphere. Here you can recharge your batteries for your next tricks and jumps.

Snowpark LAAX ambassadors

You always wanted to know who the stars of the snowparks in Flims Laax Falera are in the area of freeskiing and snowboarding? Get to know our ambassadors of the freestyle parks - how they started their passion and at which events you can meet them.

Freestyle Ski und Snowboard im Snowpark Laax.

Nicolas Müller, born 1982

Nicolas Müller is a true snowboarding legend and began his career on the halfpipes in LAAX. A distinctive style and the ability to master terrain like no other are the trademarks of this star who now calls LAAX home. He does not associate snowboarding with competitions, but rather with a unique way of life. Consequently, his favourite event is the SuddenRush Banked Slalom in LAAX. This relates to the very basics of snowboarding – making beautiful curves and experiencing the moment. Nicolas also supports our Greenstyle initiatives and is an ambassador of the "I AM PRO SNOW" camapign.

Freestyle Ski und Snowboard im Snowpark Laax.

Andri Ragettli, born 1998

Flims native Andri Ragettli has been a superstar in the freeski scene for many years. He stood on skis for the first time at the age of two in Flims Laax Falera. By the age of 17, he was challenging for a podium place at the X Games in slopestyle. The freeski sensation was the first person ever to pull off back-to-back triples in the final. And although Andri is now causing a stir among the international freeski elite, his favourite snowpark remains LAAX.

Freestyle Ski und Snowboard im Snowpark Laax.

Sina Candrian, born 1988

Sina Candrian grew up in Laax and tried snowboarding for the first time at the age of five. She became a professional snowboarder in 2005 and has been among the forerunners in international competitions ever since. The Burton European Open in LAAX (now the LAAX Open) remains a very special event for Sina, as this is where the LAAX local launched her professional career by achieving second place. She has also got involved in the "I AM PRO SNOW" campaign.

David Hablützel, born 1996

There is no doubt that David Hablützel is one of the most promising young snowboarders in the world. He achieved podium positions at the Burton US and former European Open, fifth place at the Olympic Games in Sochi and third place in his home competition, the LAAX Open. Dave knows the LAAX superpipe better than virtually anyone else. LAAX has been his second home for many years, and he is also well known in the Freestyle Academy - in 2009, he won the Mini Shred Contest here.

Jiayu Liu, born 1992

Jiayu Liu is the biggest Chinese snowboard halfpipe talent and the newest addition to the LAAX Riders team. The connection between Jiayu and LAAX is a special one, having won the gold medal in the halfpipe at the 2018 LAAX OPEN. Since then, Jiayu has been in LAAX regularly to train between competitions. "Here in LAAX it's just different than I've known it from any other winter destination. There is a huge community and everybody here shares the passion for freestyle - that's what connects them all". Besides the top rank in LAAX, Jiayu scored second in the halfpipe discipline at the 2018 Olympic Winter Games in South Korea.

Top

Snowpark LAAX

Freestyle vom Feinsten im Snowpark erleben

Nicht umsonst ist LAAX das führende Freestyle Resort für Freeskier und Snowboarder in den Alpen: Hier findest du die längste fortwährende Halfpipe der Welt, eine Pro Kicker Line in olympischer Grösse und insgesamt mehr als 90 Obstacles, verteilt auf vier Snowparks. Bei uns in LAAX, rund um den Crap Sogn Gion, hat Freestyle Tradition. Ob erste Versuche auf dem Rail oder spektakuläre Runs in der Halfpipe des Snowparks – eines ist sicher: Dein Freestyle-Herz wird hier höherschlagen.

Snowparks in LAAX: Spaß für Beginner und Pros

Freestyle Ski und Snowboard im Snowpark Laax.

Snowpark Beginner

Level: EASY

Du willst im Snowpark erste Tricks und Sprünge auf Boxen und Rails ausprobieren? Im Freestyle Park für Beginner zwischen Crap Sogn Gion und Alp Dado startest du ganz einfach in die Snowparkszene und kannst deine Snowboard- und Freeski-Skills auf Boxen, Rails und Tables verbessern.

Freestyle Ski und Snowboard im Snowpark Laax.

Snowpark Ils Plauns

Level: MEDIUM

Wer seine Fahrkünste auf das nächste Level bringen möchte, der ist im Snowpark Ils Plauns an der richtigen Adresse. Zwischen dem Crap Sogn Gion und Alp Dado warten zahlreiche Rails, Boxen und verschiedene Kicker-Lines auf dich. Hier kannst du dich schnell in neue Ski- oder Snowboard Tricks einarbeiten, dein Limit ausreizen und deinen Style perfektionieren.

Freestyle Ski und Snowboard im Snowpark Laax.

Snowpark P60

Level: PRO/MEDIUM

«P60 all day!» – Wenn du schon einmal in LAAX warst, kennst du diesen Spruch. Denn den ganzen Tag im Snowpark P60 zu verbringen, fällt weder Freeskiern noch Snowboardern besonders schwer. Hier findest du die vielseitigsten Rails, Boxen, Slides, Pyramid Walls und Industry Pipes – und das alles in einem Run. Auf einer Pistenlänge von ganzen 1000 Metern findest du ausserdem die Pro Kicker Line, in der dich vier Kicker in olympischer Grösse erwarten.

Snowpark NoName

Level: PRO/MEDIUM

Deine Sprünge sollen noch spektakulärer werden? Dann ist es Zeit, «The Beast» zu bezwingen. Im legendären Snowpark NoName wartet die grösste Superpipe Europas mit einer Länge von 200 Metern, einer Breite von 22 Metern und einer weltweit einzigartigen Höhe von 6,90 Metern für Freestyle Ski und Snowboard auf dich. Darüber hinaus findest du hier eine Minipipe für erste Jumps, in der du auch einfach ein bisschen Surf Feeling aufkommen lassen kannst.

Freestyle Academy in LAAX
Freestyle Academy in LAAX
Freestyle Academy in LAAX
Freestyle Academy in LAAX
Freestyle Academy in LAAX
Freestyle Ski und Snowboard im Snowpark Laax.

Pause vom Snowpark: Chill And Style – das Caffè NoName

Wenn du einmal eine Pause brauchst, dann solltest du unbedingt im Caffè NoName, dem Dreh- und Angelpunkt der Freeski- und Snowboard-Szene, vorbeischauen. Hier gibt es täglich frische Panini, Gipfelis und vieles mehr.

Auf der Sonnenterrasse kannst du ausserdem deine müden Füsse hochlegen und bei chilliger Musik und guter Atmosphäre die anderen Rider bei ihren Ski- und Snowboard-Tricks beobachten und Kraft für deine nächsten Stunden in den Snowparks tanken.

Snowpark LAAX: Ambassadors

Du wolltest schon immer wissen, wer im Bereich Freestyle Ski und Freestyle Snowboard die Stars der Snowparks in LAAX sind? Lerne hier unsere Botschafter der Freestyle Parks in LAAX genauer kennen – wie sie ihre Leidenschaft starteten und bei welchen Events du auf sie treffen kannst.

Freestyle Ski und Snowboard im Snowpark Laax.

Nicolas Müller, Jahrgang 1982

Nicolas Müller ist eine echte Snowboardlegende und startete seine Karriere in den Halfpipes von LAAX. Unverkennbarer Style und die Fähigkeit, das Terrain wie kein anderer zu bewältigen, sind die Markenzeichen des Wahl-Laaxers. Snowboarden verbindet er nicht mit Contests, sondern mit einzigartigem Lebensgefühl. Deshalb ist sein Lieblingsevent auch der SuddenRush Banked Slalom in LAAX. Denn hier geht es um das Grundlegendste beim Snowboarden überhaupt: schöne Kurven ziehen und den Moment wahrnehmen. Darüber hinaus unterstützt Nicolas unsere Greenstyle-Massnahmen und ist Botschafter der «I AM PRO SNOW»-Kampagne.

Freestyle Ski und Snowboard im Snowpark Laax.

Andri Ragettli, Jahrgang 1998

In der Freeski-Szene ist der Flimser Andri Ragettli längst ein Superstar. Mit zwei Jahren stand er das erste Mal in LAAX auf den Ski. Mit 17 Jahren kratzte er bereits am X-Games-Podium im Slopestyle. Hier zeigte die Freeski-Sensation im Finale mit Back-to-back-Triples etwas, was es noch nie zuvor gegeben hatte. Und auch wenn Andri mittlerweile international die Freeski-Elite rockt, kommt er immer noch am liebsten nach LAAX.

Freestyle Ski und Snowboard im Snowpark Laax.

Sina Candrian, Jahrgang 1988

Sina Candrian wuchs in Laax auf und stand schon mit fünf Jahren auf dem Snowboard. 2005 startete sie als professionelle Snowboarderin durch und mischt seither bei internationalen Wettkämpfen ganz vorne mit. Die Burton European Open in LAAX (mittlerweile LAAX Open) sind und bleiben ein ganz besonderer Event für Sina, denn hier begann mit einem zweiten Platz die Profikarriere dieser Laax-Local. Darüber hinaus engagiert sie sich für die «I AM PRO SNOW»-Kampagne.

David Hablützel, Jahrgang 1996

Dass David Hablützel zu den vielversprechendsten jungen Snowboardern der Welt gehört, ist unumstritten. Podiumsplätze bei den Burton US und den damaligen European Open, ein fünfter Platz bei den Olympischen Spielen in Sotschi und ein dritter Platz bei seinem Heimspiel, den LAAX Open. Dave kennt die Laaxer Superpipe aber auch so gut wie kaum ein Zweiter. Denn Laax ist seit Jahren seine zweite Heimat, und auch in der Freestyle Academy kennt man ihn: Bereits 2009 hat er hier den Mini Shred Contest gewonnen. 

Jiayu Liu, Jahrgang 1992

Jiayu Liu ist das grösste chinesische Snowboard Talent in der Disziplin Halfpipe und der neuste Zugang im LAAX Riders Team. Die Verbindung von Jiayu zu LAAX ist eine spezielle, konnte sie sich doch bei den LAAX OPEN 2018 gleich die Goldmedaille in der Halfpipe sichern. Seitdem ist Jiayu regelmässig in LAAX um hier zwischen den Wettkämpfen zu trainieren. "Hier in LAAX ist es einfach anders als ich es bisher von Winterdestinationen kannte. Eine riesige Community und alle haben gemeinsam viel Spass an Freestyle – das verbindet." Neben der Topplatzierung in LAAX erreichte Jiayu bei den olympischen Winterspielen 2018 in Südkorea den zweiten Platz in der Disziplin Halfpipe.

Top